a blog by Liz Johnston… just a 20-something PR girl trying to find her way

The Dark Days Have Begun

This is only one of the many, many reason I love working at my internship. Not only do I get to wear jeans everyday, but this office is such a relaxed atmosphere that come Friday at 4pm the all-office page goes off and it is officially announced that “the dark days have arrived. Everyone on the Star Wars conference room for Friday flip cup.”

And they weren’t kidding. Red cups and a case of Papst is all this office need to wind down on a dark, Friday afternoon. 

I was a little apprehensive at first, being the intern and all, but then I thought, “this is a perfect time to get out of my corner. Time to remind people that I am here and I am awesome.”

So much of our lives is dedicated to finding our profession, the one thing that we love enough to do until, what seems like, eternity. However, it is just as important to find the right work environment – one that you fit into. I feel like I fit in with my office and coworkers, now it’s just a matter of them deciding they like me.

 

Leave a Reply

